Connect with us

Niger Delta

Okowa appoints Prof. Binebai as member governing council of University of Science and Technology



By Timi Black
Chief Correspondent

Governor of Delta State, His Excellency senator Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa among others has appointed Prof. Binebai Benedict, as member into the governoring board/Council of Delta State University of Science and Technology, Ozoro.

The 6-man board has Chief Godson Echegile as Pro-Chancellor/Chairman and Prof. Binebai Benedict, Prof. Arthur Ekpeko, Chief Terry Otuaya, Prof. Sam Aghalino and Mrs Felicia K. Omasola as members.

This was contained in a letter dated February 17, 2022 which was signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Patrick Ukah.

According to the letter, the date of the inauguration of the newly appointed University boards/councils would be announced in due course.

However, Prof. Binebai Benedict hailed from Burutu local government area of Delta State. He is currently a lecturer and orator of Niger Delta University, Bayelsa State.