Connect with us


Breaking: Sheriff Oborevwori emerges as PDP flagbearer in Delta



By Timi Black

Following the keenly contested governorship primary of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, Delta state, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori, the current Speaker of Delta State House of Assembly has been declared winner of the governorship poll.

The heavy weights in the contest were Senator James Manager, Barr Kingsley Burutu Otuaro, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori and Chief David Edevbie and others.

The total number of delegates at the poll were 824.
However, Sheriff Oborevwori won with 590 votes.
Senator James Manager scored 83 votes, Chief David Edevbie got 113 votes, Barr Kingsley Otuaro 9 votes, Mrakpor 9 votes, Dr. Braduce Angozi got 2 votes.