Connect with us


Just in: Meinbutus dissolves cabinet, sets up 5-man interim c’ttee



Meinbutus-Warri urban community in Delta State has dissolved its current executive committee led by Comrade Joseph Eniyekebi during a meeting on Tuesday in Warri.

This was conveyed to Congress correspondent by Mr Afore Theodore, a member of the new interim committee.

According to him, the outgoing executives were dissolved and a 5- man interim executive committee was put in place and was led by comr Egbele Poweide as chairman, Comrade Ebi Wayas as secretary, Gillow Benjamin as treasurer, Mr Afore Theodore and Mr Ndoni Danni as members.

The committee’s terms of reference were to oversee the affairs of the community pending the election of a substantive Executive Council.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply