Connect with us


Obaseki forwards 11 commissioner nominees to Edo assembly, despite faulted by Ijaw



The governor of Edo State Godwin Obaseki has send the names of the eleven commissioner nominees to Edo Assembly for confirmation despite being faulted by Ijaws in the state on the grounds of exclusion.

This was contained in a statement by Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie Esq on Tuesday.

The names of the new commissioner nominees include: “Oluwole Osamudiamen Iyamu, SAN; Prof. (Mrs.) Obehi Akoria; Dr. Joan Osa Oviawe; Osaze Ethan Uzamere and Monday Osaigbovo.

Others are: Marie Edeko Esq.; Joseph Eboigbe; Moses Agbukor; Isoken Omo; Andrew Emwanta and Mrs. Otse Momoh-Omorogbe.

It would be recalled that the Ijaws in the state had rejected the list for being not considered for the commissioner appointment.