Connect with us


PDP primaries:  Peres Oloye wins Burutu South Assembly poll



By Timi Black

Chief Peres Oloye has been declared winnner of the Burutu South Assembly PDP primary poll which was held on Sunday.

Our reporter learnt that the incumbent member representing Burutu South Constituency, Hon. Pullah Ekpotuayerin lost at the primary.

The election was contest by three aspirants , Hon. Pullah Ekpotuayerin, Chief Peres Oloye and Hon. Pudiya Biakpara.


It was gathered that Chief Oloye won with 10 votes, while the two other aspirants secured 3 votes each.

The total delegates at the election were 16 in number.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *