Connect with us

Niger Delta

Ayiri derobed as Olu affirms new Iyatsere, 10 other Chiefs



Following the dissolution of the council of Chiefs, His Royal Majesty, Prince Tsola Emiko, Ogiame Atuwatse III, the Olu of Warri on Thursday has began the revalidation of chiefs in Itsekiri kingdom. The ceremony took place at Ode-Itsekiri, the ancestral home of Itsekiri people in Warri South Local Government Area of Delta State.

It was shocking when the king announced a replacement of the former Ologbotsere, Chief Ayirimi Emami, of Itsekiri Kingdom who served as traditional prime minister under the late Olu, His Royal Majesty, Ogiame Ikenwoli.

During the affirmation of Chiefs, Ogiame Atuwatse III, replaced Chief Ayirimi with Chief Johnson Amatserunleghe as the Iyatsere, as well as the traditional prime minister of the kingdom.

Other chiefs who were revalidated included Chiefs Gabriel Awala, Kofi Kartey, Robinson Ariyo, Dr. Roland Oritsejafor, Roli Oritsejafor, Edwin Olley, Solomon Arenyeka, Clement Maleghemi, Eugene Ikomi, Omolubi Newuwumi and Billy Besi Giwa respectively.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply