Connect with us


47 gladiators participate in Niger Emir election, winner being awaited



No lesser than 47 gladiators have participated in the just concluded election of Emir of Kontagota in Niger State.

It was learnt that this may be the largest number so far in Nigeria to have participated in a traditional throne contest.

However, the results or winner of the election is being awaited as electoral committee begin collation.

Among gladiators who participated in the election were:

1 Namaska Sa’idu Haruna

2 Sai’idu Namaska Abdullahi

3 Garba Bawa

4 Murtala Muhammad Shawai

5 Idris Umaru Sarkin Bauchi

6 Sa’idu Ciroma

7 Ibrahim Sa’idu

8 Muhammad Abubakar Dogo

9 Isah Ibrahim Muktar

10 Shehu Umaru Lacca

11 Sudan Ibrahim Mu’azu

12 Ahmed Muhammad Awwal Ladan

13 Ahmed Muhammad

14 Muhammad Barau Kontagora

15 Musa Usman

16 Sa’idu Musa

17 Ahmed Isah Chiroma

18 Mu’azu Sarkin Sudan Attahiru

19 Sa’idu Namaska Nasiru

20 Abubakar Atiku Marafa

21 Abdullahi Ibrahim

22 Isah Tahir Aliyu

23 Arch (TPL) Ibrahim Yusuf

24 Ahmadu Umar

25 Muazu Sarkin Sudan Ahmed

26 Muazu Sarkin Sudan Garba

27 Ibrahim Umar

28 Nasiru Muhammad Anache

29 Abbas Muhammad

30 Shehu Ibrahim Abubakar

31 Shehu Sa’idu Namaska

32 Hannadi Muazu Sarkin Sudan

33 Saidu Abdullahi Anache

34 Saidu Unaru Nasiru

35 Saidu Namaska Safiyanu

36 Abdullahi Anachr Muazu

37 Ahmed Dubagari Umaru

38 Ahmed Danburam Yusuf

39 Mika Anache

40 Nasiru Amadu Danburam

41 Iyaku Barau

42 Muazu Sadiq Abubakar

43 Bunu Ibrahim Bello

44 Ɗabiru Ahmed Mairugga

45 Nasiru Muhammad Ango

46 Ahmad Muazu Sarkin Sudan

47 Tanko Saidu Mai Madara