Connect with us


Faces of Newly Elected IYC Western Zone Executive Council




By Stephen Asaba-ase & Miracle Esegha


The Ijaw youth Council IYC -Zonal Electoral Committee, led by Comrade Emmanuel Gesikeme Akpule declared the persons below and graphically captured as members of the emerging new Executive Council of the Western Zone after a free, fair and credible election held at Odimodi Town, Burutu LGA Delta State on June 5, 2024.


The election was witnessed by the leadership of the council from far and wide. Leaders who were present are; Comrade Jonathan Lokpobiri, IYC president worldwide, Comrade, Princewill Binebai, IYC National spokesman , Comrade Ebilade Ekerefe, former IYC Spokesman, Comrade Peres Ineife, Chairman Central Zone, Afani Amatoru, National treasurer, Bob Collins, Speaker Mobile Parliamentarian, Barr. Ebilade Obiri, former National Legal Adviser, Amb. Egbor Emomotimi Bob-joe, former CLECO Chairman, Victor-Gow Ayebatari , National financial secretary Ijaw IYC worldwide.


New Exco IYC Western zone


1. Nicholas Tamara-denyefa Igarama – Chairman IYC Western Zone

2. Otuskelly Ezonfade* – Vice Chairman

3. Ebi O. Joshua* – Secretary

4. Sobo Shagari Lovis* – Mobilization Officer

5. Tare Magbei* – Information Officer

6. Jolowo E. Bunmi* – Financial Secretary

7. Areweremi Ekesman Jeff* – Treasurer

8. Pukon Ebielamene Nerissa* – Women Leader

9. Samuel Ebiarede Uyadongha* – Assistant Secretary

10. Aseyaiseimor Yerin Star* – Student Representative.