Connect with us


Presidency 2023: 10 ministers to be replaced soon -Buhari (check list)



By Anita Godfrey

About ten federal ministers who resigned to pursue their presidential ambition would be replaced soon, according to president Muhammadu Buhari.

The resignation of the ministers was followed by an order by the president urging such ministers to resign to pursue their political dreams in the last Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

This was disclosed by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed on Friday while briefing State House reporters after a valedictory session held at the Presidential Villa in Abuja on Friday.

According to him, the ministers who resigned would soon be replaced.

The concerned ministers were named as Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation), Chris Ngige (Labour and Employment), Godswill Akpabio (Niger Delta Affairs), Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technological Innovation), Timipre Sylva (State, Petroleum Resources), Tayo Alasoadura (State, Niger Delta Affairs), Dame Tallen Paulen (Women Affairs), Uche Ogar (State, Mines and Steel Development), Abubakar Malami (Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice) and Emeka Nwajuba (State for Education) who was absent but with a permission.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply