Connect with us


Western zone: IYC sets to commence electoral process at Odimodi 




By Stephen Asaba-ase


The IYC Western Zone Executive Council Election is currently happening live at Iduwini Kingdom, Odimodi Town, to be precise. The electoral committee, ZECO, is still preparing for the electoral process to commence.


Meantime, the leaders, delegates, and all aspirants had arrived in the venue of the election, Odimodi Community. The atmosphere is peaceful and security is tight; however, aspirants are still in spirit of consultation with the delegates, clan leaders, women leaders, and stakeholders for support and prayers.


However, some of the clan leaders that are present at the venue to observe and coordinate the electoral process are

Comrade Peres Ineife, Chairman Central Zone, Edo IYC leadership, Information Officer Central Zone, Comrade Gino Ikio, Ekirika Joy, Abuja Chapter Woman Leader.


The Zonal Electoral Committee comprises Comrade Emmanuel Gesikeme Akpule, Chairman, Comrade Icon-James Tam, Secretary, Stella Ejiro Mesharun, Treasurer, Alaowei Sylvester Tiebebedigha Macaulay (JP), Member, Comrade Dio Reuben, Member, Comrade Wayas Ebiaremene, and Chief Makilolo Tumghemi.


However, various aspirants for the election have since arrived the venue. They are; Comrade Olu-Derimo Omaghomi, Chairmanship Aspirant, Comrade Nicholas Igarama, chairman, Comrade Sam Ebiwana, Chairman, Barr. Onadigha Destiny Perewari, chairman,

Amb. Ekpoperemene Victor Akemeotubo, Vice Chairman, Comrade Samuel Ebolo, Vice Chairman, Comrade Ugowonni Ezekiel Jipereden, Secretary, Comrade Otuskelly Ezonfade, Vice Chairman; Comrade Kimipre, Financial Secretary; Pukon Ebielamene Nerrissa, Woman Leader Western Zone; Comrade Shagamu Ebiotukebena, Woman leader, Samuel Ebiarede Uyadongha, Assistant Secretary, Comrade, Ebi Joshua Olowolayemo, Esq., Assistant Secretary, Comrade, Odofori A. David, Assistant Secretary, Comrade Tare Magbei, information officer, comrade, Shagari Sobo Lovis, mobilization officer, Tare Annabelle Gomeroom, treasurer, Comrade, Jolowo Erigbamini Bunmi, Financial Secretary, Comrade, Areweremi Jeff Ekeremobiri (Ekesman) treasurer.


Meantime, all delegates have also arrived at the election venue at Odimodi, Burutu Local government area, Delta State.